Drumthwacket, Today

Board, Staff & Volunteers

Board of Trustees

The Drumthwacket Foundation is a 501c3 non-profit, non-partisan organization. Trustees serve as volunteers and are elected by the Board.

Honorary Chairperson

The Honorable Phil Murphy

Executive Officers

  • First Lady Tammy Murphy, President
  • Mitchell Livingston, Chairperson
  • David Pascrell, Vice-Chairperson and Vice-President
  • Thomas J. Angell, CPA, Treasurer
  • Trish Zita, Secretary


  • Ruthi Byrne
  • Jacqueline Colgan
  • Richard Constable, III
  • Amy Cradic
  • Dennis Drazin
  • Maria Elena Foster
  • Francis J. Giantomasi
  • Gerry Gibbs
  • Christopher Gibson
  • Whoopi Goldberg
  • Dr. Balpreet K. Grewal-Virk
  • Joseph R. Jingoli, Jr.
  • Paul P. Josephson
  • Dr. Khyati Joshi
  • Eileen Kean
  • Phyllis Lacca
  • Melissa Lavinson
  • Kelly Stewart Maer
  • Louis Magazzu
  • Jeffrey T. Michaels
  • Aquatia Owens
  • Roberto Perez
  • Braxton Plummer
  • Sheila Rostiac
  • Laura Saker
  • Eric Shuffler
  • William Sproule
  • Veronica Sullivan
  • Scott Tapp


Robyn Brenner | Executive Director


The Foundation is fortunate to be supported by an enthusiastic and dedicated team of volunteer Docents who lead the public tours every Wednesday and Master Gardeners who tend to Drumthwacket’s beautiful gardens. Volunteers provide vital support to the Drumthwacket Foundation and serve as a cornerstone to the educational programs.

Interested in Volunteering? The Foundation is currently seeking volunteers to assist the Master Gardeners. If you are interested, please e-mail robynbrenner@drumthwacket.org.

Drumthwacket Docents

  • Linda Buczynski
  • Patricia Butcher
  • Pat Cross
  • Debi DeLorenzo
  • Debbie Herman
  • LaVonne Heydel
  • Elaine Hogan
  • Chuck Johnson
  • Scott Ludwigsen
  • Kathy McCarthy
  • Joy Neath
  • Lorraine Persiani
  • Connie Shaffer
  • Ann Strumpen-Darrie
  • Barbara Turner
  • Katie Zondlo


  • Marilyn Saetta
  • Patty Thropp

Master Gardeners of Mercer County

  • Michelle Berenwick
  • Pat Frawley
  • LaVonne Heydel 
  • Anna Marty
  • Fran Neville
  • May Papastephanou
  • Karen Prager
  • Doris Shea
  • Nancy Sibio 
  • Betty Sherman
  • Alexandra Radbil
  • Carolyn Wojcieshowicz

A special thank you to the Essex Falls Garden Club for its continued care of the Thomas Olden House colonial herb garden.