The Drumthwacket Foundation is a 501c3 non-profit, non-partisan organization. Trustees serve as volunteers and are elected annually by the Board.

Honorary Chairperson

The Honorable Phil Murphy


Executive Officers

  • First Lady Tammy Murphy, President
  • Laurence M. Downes, Chairperson
  • Mitchell Livingston, Vice-Chairperson and Vice-President
  • Thomas J. Angell, CPA, Treasurer
  • Charlene Brown, Secretary


  • Kyra Barry
  • James E. Benton
  • Linda M. Bowden
  • Ruthi Byrne
  • Richard Constable, III
  • Derek Di Risio
  • Dennis Drazin
  • Gerry Gibbs
  • Whoopi Goldberg
  • Dr. Balpreet K. Grewal-Virk
  • Jeffrey B. Haines
  • Paul P. Josephson
  • Dr. Khyati Joshi
  • Eileen Kean
  • Louis Magazzu
  • Jeffrey T. Michaels
  • David J. Pascrell
  • James H. Robinson
  • Laura Saker
  • James Christen Steward
  • Scott Tapp
  • Patrizia Zita

Robyn Brenner  |  Executive Director

609.683.0057, ext. 4

Regina Langley  |  Program Manager

609.683.0057, ext. 5


The Foundation is fortunate to be supported by an enthusiastic and dedicated team of volunteer Docents who lead the public tours every Wednesday and Master Gardeners who tend to Drumthwacket’s beautiful gardens. Volunteers provide vital support to the Drumthwacket Foundation and serve as a cornerstone to the educational programs. Interested in Volunteering?  Although there are no volunteer opportunities available at this time, applications are always accepted and kept on file. Interested candidates should email a cover letter stating interest and resume to

Drumthwacket Docents

  • Linda Buczynski
  • Pat Cross
  • Debi DeLorenzo
  • Frances Harrington-Dix
  • Debbie Herman
  • LaVonne Heydel
  • Elaine Hogan
  • Chuck Johnson
  • Kathleen McCarthy
  • Joy Neath
  • Lorraine Persiani
  • Connie Shaffer
  • Ann Strumpen-Darrie
  • Barbara Turner
  • Katie Zondlo


  • Marilyn Saetta
  • Patty Thropp
  • Carol Weiss

Master Gardeners of Mercer County

  • Sharon Ainsworth
  • Claudia Defino
  • Pat Frawley
  • Anna Marty
  • Fran Neville
  • May Papastephanou
  • Karen Prager
  • Betty Sherman
  • Alexandra Radbil
  • Carolyn Wojcieshowicz

A special thank you to the Essex Falls Garden Club for the continued care of the colonial herb garden at the Thomas Olden House.